Staff

California County Superintendents Educational Services Association (CCSESA), with a generous grant from the William and Flora Hewlett Foundation, launched an Arts Education Initiative in early 2006. CCSESA urges every school to weave the arts into the fabric of the curriculum providing all students with a comprehensive education, kindergarten through high school. CCSESA supports students, schools, districts, and communities to continuously improve student achievement in each of the state’s 58 counties through a fully equipped and comprehensive statewide network.  With additional support from the California Arts Council and the Stuart Foundation, the work continues to grow in county and regions throughout California.

CCSESA Staff

Peter Birdsall

Executive Director, California County Superintendents Educational Services Association

Peter Birdsall headshot

Phone:  (916) 446-3095

Email:  pbirdsall@ccsesa.org

Sarah Anderberg

Director of the CCSESA Statewide Arts Initiative, California County Superintendents Educational Services Association

img_4481sarah-anderberg

Phone: (916) 446-3095

Email: sanderberg@ccsesa.org

Jessica Kroll-Yoas

CCSESA Program Assistant, California County Superintendents Educational Services Association

Jessie Kroll-Yoas

Phone: (916) 446-3095

Email:  jyoas@ccsesa.org

Amanda Taggart

Communications Assistant, California County Superintendents Educational Services Association

Phone: (916) 446-3095

Email:  ataggart@ccsesa.org

Click here to view a full list of CCSESA Staff.

Curriculum and Instruction Steering Committee – Visual and Performing Arts Subcommittee Co-Chairs

Dr. Gary Waddell

Current Chair of VAPA Subcommittee and Deputy Superintendent, San Mateo County Office of Education

gary-waddell

Phone: (650) 802-5311

gwaddell@smcoe.org

Lisa Tiwater

Current Co-Chair of VAPA Subcommittee and Assistant Superintendent, Stanislaus County Office of Education

scoe_tiwater-lisaimg_3935

Phone: (209) 238-1330

ltiwater@stancoe.org

CCSESA Arts Consultants

Patty Taylor

Senior Consultant, CCSESA Arts Initiative

Former Visual and Performing Arts Consultant for the California Department of Education

pattiAboutUsPic

Francisca Sánchez

Consultant, CCSESA Arts Initiative

Former Chair, CISC Visual and Performing Arts Committee

Former President, CABE, California Association for Bilingual Education

 

 


Go Top